Contact Directory

Administration
City Manager Jon Stoppels (989) 224-8944 ext. 220 jstoppels@stjohnsmich.com
City Clerk Mindy Seavey (989) 224-8944 ext. 223 mseavey@stjohnsmich.com
City Treasurer Kristina Kinde (989) 224-8944 ext. 232 kkinde@stjohnsmich.com
Community Development Director/
Deputy City Manager
Dave Kudwa (989) 224-8944 ext. 231 dkudwa@stjohnsmich.com
City Assessor Melissa Zemla, CSZ Services (989) 224-8944 ext. 222 assessor@stjohnsmich.com
       
City Commission
Commissioner Tamara Kirschenbauer (989) 228-8944 commsjcc@outlook.com
Commissioner Heather Hanover (989) 224-8944 hhanover@stjohnsmich.com
Vice Mayor Robert Craig (989) 224-8944 rcraig@stjohnsmich.com
Commissioner Jean Ruestman (989) 224-8944 jruestman@stjohnsmich.com
Mayor Eric Hufnagel (989) 224-8944 ehufnagel@stjohnsmich.com
       
Department of Public Works
DPW Division Supervisor Jeremy Ritter (989) 224-8944 ext. 229 jritter@stjohnsmich.com
       
Fire Department
Fire Chief Dean Mazzolini (989) 224-8944 ext. 240 dmazzolini@stjohnsmich.com
       
Information Technology
  Mindy Seavy (989) 224-8944 ext. 223 mseavey@stjohnsmich.com
       
Legal Department
  John Salemi  (989) 224-8944 ext. 225  
       
Parks & Recreation Department
Recreation Director William Schafer (989) 224-8944 ext. 227 bschafer@stjohnsmich.com
Recreation Programmer Marie Heard (989) 224-8944 ext. 228 mheard@stjohnsmich.com
       
Police Department
Police Chief David Kirk (989) 224-6721 dkirk@ci.saint-johns.mi.us
Lieutenant Eric Verlinde (989) 224-6721 everlinde@ci.saint-johns.mi.us 
       
Public Services Department
Director of Public Services Steven Martin (989) 224-8944 ext. 281 smartin@stjohnsmich.com
       
Wastewater Treatment Department
Wastewater Division Supervisor Jordan Whitford (989) 224-8944 ext. 230 jwhitford@stjohnsmich.com
       
Water Department
Water Division Supervisor Justin Smith (989) 224-8944 ext. 235 jsmith@stjohnsmich.com